In Stock Items Ship in 24 - 48 Hrs.

Learnig to Read

Alphabet - My First Bob Books: Familiar animal friends progressively introduce the 26 letters of the alphabet. Engaging, read-aloud stories inspire and motivate your child, while proven teaching principles inspire success.
Reading Readiness: 12 books for you to read to your child, 12 pages each. Two letters per book. Upper case and lower case. Alliterating story so children can listen for letter sounds.

Alphabet - My First Bob Books SC9217 $16.99 Our Price $14.44


Beginning Readers - Set 1: This first reader has been used by millions of children. If your child knows the alphabet, Bob Books Set 1 is the book to start him or her on the path to reading.
Stage 1 Starting to Read: 12 books. 12 pages each. 3-letter words. Consistent sounds. All letters (except Q) introduced gradually in this set.

Beginning Readers - Bob Books Set 1 SC5007 $16.99 Our Price $14.44

First Stories: A brand new Bob Books boxed set featuring 12 easy-to-read stories! In typical Bob Books style, these mini-books have lots of repetition, friendly illustrations, and silly stories.
Stage 1 Starting to Read: Great for kindergarten and first grade readers, this boxed set includes twelve mini-books. This set is the perfect stepping stone to independent reading since it contains four level A books, four level B's, and four level C's.

First Stories - Bob Books SC4097 $16.99 Our Price $14.44

Sight Words: Sight words are common words that appear again and again in your children's reading material. Knowing these words 'by sight' is essential for reading fluency. This set provides more practice at the beginning reading level and introduces some of the most common easy sight words.
Stage 1 Starting to Read: 10 easy-to-read, hilarious small books, 12 pages each. Three new sight words introduced in each book

Sight Words - Bob Books SC9231 $16.99 Our Price $14.44

Fly Guy Phonics: Kids will have an amazing time learning to read with Fly Guy in this amazing phonics program that focuses on short and long a, e, i, o, u sounds. Chock-full of engaging illustrations from the original Fly Guy series, each book is designed to help build a beginning reader's confidence. Kids are encouraged to sound words out and even try their own hand at spelling and writing in the two workbooks provided.

This set includes ten books and two workbooks, all held in a sturdy box with plastic handle.

Fly Guy Phonics SC8015 $12.99

Dr. Seuss Alphabet Cards: Dr. Seuss Beginner Alphabet Cards use fun games and learning activities to teach the most important pre-reading skills:
* Recognizing letter shapes
* Practicing letter sounds
* Matching words to things
* Building small words
* Making rhymes
Includes 26 alphabet cards, an instruction sheet for games and learning activities, and basic tips for teaching children to know their letters from A to Z.

Dr. Seuss Alphabet Cards SC7453 $10.99

Dr. Seuss Colors and Shapes Cards: Dr. Seuss Beginning Colors and Shapes Cards teach the youngest children basic skills and concepts -- in their favorite Seuss style! 12 oversized flash cards are double-sided with Seuss excerpts, games, activities, and illustrations. With foil and glitter galore, this interactive format will prompt even the most reluctant readers to PLAY!
Designed by Seussian experts, this set reinforces the important skills:
* Color recognition and naming
* Shape recognition and naming
* Matching
* Comparing and contrasting
* Spacial recognition
...and always: silly Seuss rhymes

Dr. Seiss Colors and Shapes Cards SC7884 $10.99

Dr. Seuss's First Collection: This first beginner book collection of five of Dr. Seuss stories features; The Cat in the Hat, Hop on Pop, Fox in Socks, Geen Eggs and Ham and One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish.

Paperback set in slip case. Ages 4 - 6.

Dr. Seuss's First Collection RH1568 $44.95 Our Price $38.21

Dr. Seuss's Second Collection: This second beginner book collection has five more of Dr. Seuss stories: Oh Say can you Say?; Oh, the Thinks you can Think!; I can Read with My Eyes Shut!, Dr. Seuss's ABC; and The Cat in the Hat Comes Back.

Paperback set in slip case. Ages 4 - 6.

Dr. Seuss's Second Collection RH1283 $44.95 Our Price $38.21

(c)Castlemere 2002 - 2016